In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals find it challenging to communicate and work in teams. The main causes of it would be their individualist trait and lack of experience. Consequently, it would result in an inefficient time working on a task or worse, an unfinished one. In this essay, I will explain my reasons with relevant examples from my own knowledge. Firstly, working in teams requires good communication and professionalism. As an example, employees should be able to discuss their opinions and their strengths. In doing so, they can finish the task efficiently with the right distribution of job desks for each employee. However, these skills would need a good amount of experience to get used to. Some people might prefer to do things individually and they might not have these skills trained from the early days. Like back in my school, we were not trained to do discussions on a daily basis as the assignments were mostly individual. Additionally, group assignments sometimes are only done by some of the group members, not the entire members. Therefore, employees with bad teams of workers would face a big downfall. Especially with big companies that have bigger responsibilities day to day. The tasks that were given would be finished passed the deadline. Therefore, the work was not done efficiently and not in the best quality. For instance, when one of the members was just recently recruited, they might need some help from the others to learn the task. But bad communication might result in them taking too long to finish the job. This will result in a badly managed company, and it is such an irony when a company's good fundamental is ruined by incompetent employees. In conclusion, teamwork and communication are one of the crucial soft skills that employees require. It is the company's job to hire a good quality of people, so that they could mitigate any disasters that might come relating to their employees.