Multicultural societies, where people of different ethnic groups live together can bring more benefits than drawbacks to a society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is surprising to signify the growth of multiculturalism expanding in different parts of the world. Nowadays, different ethnic groups enjoy living together as a society and thereby facilitate more benefits. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the advantages regarding the multicultural societies would outweigh the perils. It would help in bringing up a unique and cooperating generation as well as reduce conflicts based on discrimination. Firstly, it would urge the upcoming generation to be a symbol of cooperation. Moreover, it would create a sense of happiness around the world. Cooperation would lead to advancement in both technology and national aspects. This would in turn increase the income and living status of different ethnic groups in the society. Moreover, it would help decrease the amount of national conflicts. For example, the first female collector of Uttarpradesh was a backward class woman, who has taken a step forward to bring more benefits to the economic development in India. Additionally, it would be a significant reason for reducing the feeling of dilemma for different ethnic groups on discrimination. Earlier, a certain group of people was considered to be discriminated from the others, resulting in verbal harassment and even a serious crime like killing. Various laws have been introduced to drop this point of view. For instance, in India, the SC's, ST's and OBC's are given equal representation in politics as well as society related issues. Opportunities to vote have been their greatest achievements of all because, earlier they were denied the right to vote. To conclude, people should curb their mentality and have a sense of unity. It would bring more benefits than drawbacks because, the more united, we stay, the more we are strong.