Tourism is encouraged in many countries. does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages to a country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Tourism is one of the important aspect of income for many countries, and many nations are exploring to make best out of it, so, it can affect a nation positively or negatively. In the following paragraphs I am going to discuss various positive and negative aspects of it and present my opinion towards the end of the essay. To begin with, tourism allows a nation to utilize its heritage, natural beauties, art and culture, for the benefit of the country, Therefore, tourist from another nation or region can be a major source of income. In India, almost 20% of the economy is generated from this sector. Furthermore, tourism not only benefits, financial condition, but also it generates employment. For instance, As per reports of the Times newspaper, people living near the tourist places have more options of earning compared to other places. In contrast, the resources of the tourist places are used extensively, which can cause damage to the monuments and natural beauties. As tourism can affect the environment of the area and deteriorate it. In India, this type of situation aroused to one of natural beauty in 2016, where large landslides were observed. And in addition, tourism can be a reason for bringing a disease from another region of the world. For example, as per reports, the spread of COVID-19 happened due to tourists from other nations. In conclusion, tourism is needed for the economy of many countries as this creates a new income source for government and also, jobs. At the same time it affects our art, culture, heritage and natural beauties adversely. In my opinion tourism can benefit a country and must be explored in most possible ways.