Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both point of views and give your opinion

Car are believed to be the best mode of city transport by a few individuals, while others consider bicycles to be a better option. This essay will discuss both views and argue why bicycles are more advantageous over cars. Firstly, since cars are more convenient and time saving, they are favoured over bicycles. To explain it further, cars can be used in bad weather conditions, like rain, snow and light storm to name, but a few. For instance, while going to a meeting on a rainy day, a car gets the person to his destination, absolutely dry. In addition, cars are faster than riding a bicycle and thus save a lot of precious time. For instance, a car can travel with an average speed of 60 km/h on city roads while this speed is difficult for an average person to achieve, riding a bicycle. Thus, convenience and time gain are the two keys, in favour of cars as a city transport option. Conversely, although cars have certain advantages over a bicycle, there are certain merits of using a bicycle which cannot be ignored. To begin with, even though cars are faster to drive, they can easily get struck in a traffic jam unlike a bicycle, which can tackle through it. For instance, whereas a bicycle can be turned into small lanes or even picked and turned around, this is impossible with a car. Moreover, with increasing pollution and decreasing parking spaces, cycles prove to be environmentally friendly and more convenient in crowded cities. Lastly, riding a bicycle has myriad positive health effects, provided that, your medical history allows using one. Therefore, proving the advantages of using a bicycle for travelling in cities. To conclude, although cars are faster and better options for certain situations, bicycles are evidently helpful in case of jams and positively affect human and environmental health, making them a better option for travelling. Thus, in my opinion, everyone should try to use bicycles as much as possible and resort to the use of cars only when it becomes indispensable.