Some people believe that exams are an unappropriate way of measuring students performance and should be replaced by continuous assessments. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by a few individuals that examination is an unsuitable method for estimating students' capabilities and is ought to be with replaced by constant assessment. I strongly vote against the view and think in a reverse manner and disagree with the given statement. My inclination is explained in the following paragraphs. Out of all the reasons, the foremost one is that examination is a very important part in the education system. Exams are one of the best ways to check one's capabilities. It helps to verify the junior's mastery in the particular course. It prepares learners mentally to deal with the subjects and work harder on weaker one's, making them more motivated to learn, revise and understand topics which they may leave. Furthermore, exams brush up the learners with various skills such as time management, writing and learning techniques, enhancing presentation skills. All these skills add up to owe a good and honest qualification. Students tend to become more confident by giving exams, it even helps to achieve their goals regarding their career. They can improve and work on themselves after each coming result and aim for a better future. On the contrary, some people counter claim in the favour of continuous assessment. To begin with, it provides immediate and repeated feedback to the undergraduate about his academic progress, it also reduces the peaks of intense pressure experienced under the traditional examination. However, it is a time consuming process and the junior will not try to do it honestly and will try to cheat, ignoring their own capabilities and knowledge. Thus, to conclude the discussion, it can be commented that though the method of continuous assessment enhances performance to a large extent, my arguments justify that exams are indeed a fair mechanism for analysing student's ability to learn.