The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also caused problems that did not exsit before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The way information is digested and shared has been fully changed by the internet, however, this has also created issues that never happened before such as cybersecurity and the spread of misinformation. This essay will discuss how the problems occur and excellent ways to solve them. The number of social media users has rocketed and led to cybercrimes like hacking, identity theft and financial fraud. Furthermore, the internet also allows the rapid dissemination of false data, which can mislead people and cause societal harm. For example, misleading data could drive readers into data and identity theft through the clickbait method. Based on research, the hacker only used the PDF format to run this strategy. Although research had found the way hacker did their plan, they also found the solution to the problems. First, enhancing cybersecurity measurement by implementing advanced protocols and raising public awareness about safety practices in online platforms. Second, promoting digital literacy through educating the public on how to verify the sources and find credible messages. Carrying out this method will make the hacker could not proceed with their hacking process due to the critical thinking of the audience. For instance, if readers get a file with an intriguing title but understand that it is suspicious they would prefer not to open the document, therefore, the hacking process ends there. In summary, the fact that people consume and share easily information on social media has led to an increased risk of cyber criminals and misleading messages, ameliorating critical thinking through digital literacy and enhancing the measurement of cyber security are superb solutions.