Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Certain people are more concerned towards their children and buy numerous toys, owing to the fact that parents want to give their children more than what they have asked. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of having a plethora of toys for children, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, when kids have plenty of toys, they would never borrow any item from their friends or neighbours and they spend good time playing with them, which would ultimately keep themselves busy so that they do not interrupt while adults are working. Moreover, they will improve their interpersonal skills. For example, building blocks improves thinking ability of the children and also improves problem solving skills. Since, kids easily get bored with toys, so it is good to have a wide range of toys at home all the time to play with. In contradiction, children get bored very easily with all the toys they have and could ask for more everyday, which piles up a number of toys at home, but having numerous toys than required increases expectations for children from their parents. For instance, despite of hundreds of toys at home, kids ask for more toys and when they do not get, they feel depressed. Even when they grow up, they could not adjust to what they have, but wants for more than required. Hence, they put themselves in trouble. To conclude, it is the responsibility of the parents to teach their children to adjust to what they have rather than giving whatever they have asked for. This will definitely make them better individuals when they grow up.