Demand of food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can the international community take tomakevsure the food supply is enough?

Nowadays, an expansion of food demand is a worldwide phenomenon, and there are a number of causes for this surge as well as there are some important measures also available for the communities to resolve this problem of food distribution. The essay will further discuss both facets of the proposal reaching a logical conclusion. To begin with, the main cause of a rise in food demand is the growth of the population all over the world, it is a very simple fact that if there are more people to eat then there should be more to eat. Secondly, the wastage of food is also another fundamental reason in food demand increase, people wasting more food than they eat so they buy unnecessary and big amount food items every time, when they are unable to eat it they throw it. Moreover, there are other also other places where people are wasting a big amount of food, such as parties, restaurant, and some government and private food stores. On the other hand, Increase in agriculture crops, and stopping the food wastage are the main solution that could help to provide enough food supply to the population. Famers worldwide will need to increase crop production, either by increasing the land to grow crops or by enhancing productivity through the use of fertilizers. Additionally, people should preserve the food for their future needs rather than wasting it without reason and they should buy only compulsory products. The authority also imposes some rules on people to prevent food wastage on special occasions, for example, birthday parties and marriages. In conclusion, food demand rise is a problem that will affect everyone in the future, so it is a mutual duty to stop the wastage of food. The ministry also subsidies farmers to increase crop production to make sure the enough food supply..