Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other peole and get news event. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvanages?

Whether people use social networking sites to communicate or access the news everyday which can be beneficial. This writer argues that the benefits of mending close human relationships and updating data quickly outweigh the drawbacks of personal information leakage. The most advantageous factor of using social media is that it brings everyone together in the hectic lifestyle nowadays. In other words, far away people can keep in touch with family members and friends through social media. From prior knowledge, most individuals who are far away from their loving people can avoid being loners by connecting and communicating with their relatives via some apps like Messenger or Zalo. Thus, social media is a tool to help everyone socialize together every day. Grasping information easily must also be considered. It must be recognized that online newspapers help people know to break news faster than the ones bought directly in-store because humans do not have to go out to buy them so it will save lots of time to read the news. As a result, it becomes a smooth opportunity for people to expand their knowledge relating to social life better than in the past. Moreover, teenagers will also be interested in reading news online due to the clear presentation of the online news. Thereby, all ages of people have the motivation and chance to read or gain information about social life. However, a few argue that personal information may be lost and leaked. They believe that this will affect the victim's life as they have to pay the debt on behalf of the person who used to steal the account to borrow money at high interest rates. This may be true, but if people do not share too much information about their lives and careers as well as freely make friends with strangers online, they will avoid the above serious situation. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of losing personal information is outweighed by the opportunity to bond relationships between people together and catch up with the times. Hence, depending on the way people use social networking sites wisely, it will have lots of benefits and vice versa.