Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

Although some recruiters address job aspirants about the questions regarding individual facts such as pastimes, liking or marital status, others do not like it. In my opinion, job candidates should be asked about their extra-curricular activities and family status since it will reveal some personality traits that will help companies to select the best one. On the one hand, a common thought is that if job expects are questioned apart from their academic horizon such as personal liking, disliking, and marriage, corporations providing employment can assess them rigorously and I agree with it. Having a keen desire to pursue an avocation can lead people to think out of the box. For example, computer programmer, sometimes can work more efficiently if they spare some moments on personal likings outside the routine job works. Furthermore, being engaged in formal marriage life sometimes makes the employees more committed to their duties and responsibilities. On the other hand, a group of people believe that it is only beneficial to have subjective prowess for being selected for a job and information about respective preferences or about family life have little impact. Since As organization needs skilled workers to accomplish day to day activities, employee’s work-related capacities is the most predominant and attributes bring nothing. To illustrate, a marketing executive must possess convincing power to sell products and individual habits on different issues are minor to the corporation. So, employment seekers should be grilled about information related to the job description. In conclusion, while people may differ in their opinions, I think that a discussion about hobbies, interests and marriage should be given priority with a view to choosing the most potential employee.