It has become more and more popular for students to work for a period of time rather than going straight to university

It has become more and more popular for students to work for a period of time rather than going straight to university. There are advantages to this, but I feel that it is also a risk and could lead to some problems. One of the obvious disadvantages of getting a job is that you may find that you cannot get a university place at a later stage. This is because there may be a lot of competition for places, and the longer you wait, the harder it may be to get one. You could even find that the course you want has been changed or dropped. Another disadvantage is that you can lose the habit of studying. For example, school students are trained to use a range of study skills, which help them achieve academic success. However, if you are not using these skills regularly, it is easy to forget them. This could make university life much harder. On the other hand, there are several advantages to getting a job. The first is that you can become independent. For example, people who earn their own money can afford to rent their own apartment. In addition, some of the money can be saved and used to pay for university fees. Another advantage is that working gives you some time to think about what you would really like to study. This is very useful if you are unsure about your future career. Overall, I think there are arguments for and against the idea of working between school and university. The important thing is to be aware of these issues and choose the path that best suits your personal situation.