Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news. Do you think all news true? What is the function of newspaper?

The majority of Society assumes that the facts should be objective as compared to subjective when it comes to the news. In my opinion, every other news does not provide factual information because their aim is to gain popularity over providing truthful information. However, The main purpose of a newspaper is to provide news regarding all over the country daily. Hence, to increase readership. From my perspective, broadcasting, channels do adulterate the news to gain popularity. There have been journalists who twist the news just to sound more interesting to the viewers, which results in delivering misleading information to mass audiences. For example, researchers from the University of Oxford stated that about 30% of news channels are not authorized and tend to deliver fake news. To conclude, all news channels are not trustworthy and their main purpose is to gain more subscriptions. Newspapers are meant to provide information about things happening in and around the country by having a good shelf - life. It has a cluster of news covering all the topics every day related to a country such as crime, politics, diet, stocks and so on. Since it is a paper in the form of a booklet, which can be preserved over months and can be reviewed when necessary. For instance, The Daily newspaper had an article regarding a crime, later, after a month's victim got identified with that piece of news and got arrested. Overall, the main function of the newspaper is to broadcast the news to a mass audience on day-to-day bases. To sum up, the main purpose of the newspaper is to provide factual information. Although, not all news channels provide true data to mass audiences.