In some countries, criminal trials are shown on TV for the public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, broadcasters demonstrate some news about criminal activities for their community in several governments. Despite there are some demerits associated with criminal trials, there are amply merits. This essay will discuss the positive sides rather than drawbacks. First of all, there could be several factors why showing criminal stories on social media, however, the greatest benefit is that fear of punishment stops people from committing offences. It means that with the help of television programs the humans can aware of sensational crimes and their punishment. As a result this process creates deterrent effects in the public. For instance, in Europe, after the legal procedures about lawlessness are demonstrated via news agencies the number of offenders has to be proven a decrease. Furthermore, the local sensitivity, which social programs create it lead enforces a law between humans. Added a good example of this is the freedom. That is why most of the locality does not spend their life as a prisoner. On the one hand, showing this legal procedure on TV may have some drawbacks such as because of being a more attractive criminal procedure the mass media focus on it in order to increase to their audience. However, having done it, they are able to deter humans from the crime. Moreover, the consequences of this situation may influence negatively offender’s relatives or families who do not have any crime. For example, after giving sentences their family members may be convicted by the community. For this reason, censorship should be applied by the government. To recapitulate, I fully believe that this is the best way to reduce the crime rate. Even if it has some drawbacks such as influencing psychology aspects of their family members, also it has amply pros such as increasing the people who enforce a law in the society.