Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that online actions have become an essential part of our lives. One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is whether web connection should be free or paid like other services. In this essay, we will discuss both arguments and will provide my opinion on this matter. A commonly held belief is that users must pay for everything, and online life is not an exception. However, the internet is regarded as the same necessity as water and electricity. The government should ensure, that every citizen has adequate access to it, it is crucial for the nation's development and ability to keep up with the times. Moreover, the community continues to grow in e-commerce, and bank actions are also done remotely, which is easy and convenient. For instance, according to statistics, almost eighty per cent of the shops in Kazakhstan have social media accounts. Thus, the nation can not survive without the Internet approach, because all their activities are linked to it. On the other hand, online activities give a lot of opportunities, for some people to control, make illegal activities, and even cultivate disabilities and abuses. For example, there are many game-addicted people among youngsters, those who mostly spend time with video simulators. Also, according to statistics, one-third of the Kaspibank transactions are hacked by scammers. As a result, there should be a threshold for web usage to be limited. To conclude, I believe that internet access should be categorized as a necessity, and everyone should have an opportunity to use it to some extent. For sure, it must be paid in order to limit the abuse, like for other services and the government better control the fee and its size.