Should parents be held legally responsible for the actions of their children?

The topic of a parent's responsibility for the actions of their children is often debatable. This essay will elaborate on this viewpoint and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. From one hand is that parents cannot be fully charged as kids are not all the time under parental control. Sometime children are at school or busy with sport activities. Fair enough to say that during these periods of the day nor teachers, nor parents can be held accountable. Moreover, their mates or older friends can influence children in a bad manner. From other hand can be argued that lessons learnt and parents’ examples of behaviour are leading to proper kid’s attitude to someone else’s belongings or other type of crime. For instance, without examples of illegal acts from parents and relatives, and with reasonable pointing of bad-behaviour acts as property damage, vandalism and other crime kids will be raised with the right attitude. Even in case of minor incidents they should be supervised at the right moment by their parents to predict any serious issues in older age. However, teachers should also exercise reasonable care during their lessons. In conclusion, taking into consideration the difficulty of discussed subject, parents are legally responsible for their children and should put all possible efforts to raise a strong, independent and compassionate child.