It is thought by some that is better to live in a city while others believe it is better to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that living in the city is good, however, some individuals believe that dwelling in the countryside is better. I am more attracted to the idea of living in the city because medical services are more accessible and education resources are more abundant. Firstly, it is easier and much more convenient to get medical services. Many hospitals are located in the big cities where we can reach by public transportation such as subway or buses within walking distance. For instance, it benefits the elders who need dialysis every two to three days. If they live in the countryside, they have to travel for hours to get to hospitals and the treatment takes another two hours, and then spending several hours to get back home. This would exhaust them and lower their quality of life. Living in the city can provide us with a simpler and a handier way for our need for medical services. Secondly, all kinds of learning institutions are in the cities. This aids us from all ages. For example, children are sent to crammed school after school, parents do not need to worry about leaving them at home alone, and kids can have someone to look after their homework. In addition, some teenagers have to work in the daytime, and they choose to attend night school as junior high education. Besides, people are able to take courses or training after work to acquire different skills. However, none of these can happen in the countryside due to inadequate population. Thus, living in the city offers us various options for gaining knowledge. In contrast, supporters of living in the countryside argue that it is a better surrounding to live, with fresher air to breathe and more spacious spaces for living that are beneficial for our body. Nevertheless, I reckon that a sound body can be trained in the city as well. In conclusion, I prefer to live in the city where is more helpful and useful for people to receive complete medical service and acquire learning resources.