Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this statement?

It is thought by many people that we have now excessive amount of options more than ever. I strongly believe with this idea. In previous times, as our grandparents told us there was not any option for cars, clothes, schools and even food as imports were extremely limited and costly. However, today the concept of freedom and liberalism has expanded. From this perspective, we are not obliged to dress in the same way or eat only local foods. For example, Russia met bananas and some tropical food in 1930s after companies import these from the Philippines and Thailand, whereas previously there were a few delicious traditional dishes, but no other option. However, in some regions of the world, this habit of minimalism still continues to exist, but it is merely one or two countries, so it does not have an impact on the evaluation of the overall system. With regard to education, it can be clearly seen that there are numerous school types teaching wide-range subjects for different professions. In other words, regardless of the national or local traditional jobs which are prevalent young people can choose freely what to become. For example, in the UK there are more than 120 subjects in some schools covering lessons from the arts and opera to space law. This leads every person to specialise in any subject they might prefer doing it in the future. In conclusion, I believe that nowadays companies and educational institutions provide hundreds of choices. We are free to choose among many options.