On vehicle-free day, private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned in the city centre while the public transport is permitted such as bicycle, buses and taxis. Do the benefits of vehicle- day outweigh the disadvantages

It is argued by some that, on vehicle-free day private vehicles should be banned in town and preference should be given to public transport such as buses and bicycle. In my perception, the disadvantages such as slow down in country recession are eclipsed by its advantages like less climates hassles and saving in fuel. The prevalent drawback of the prohibition on private transportation may lead to declining the recession of the city. If the goods or the raw material is not reached well within the specified time period, then the business has to undergo from the loss which in turn affects the economy of the country. For example, in chemical process industries once boiler started, needs to feed continuously to complete one cycle process. Restarting the boiler, for any sort of reason, is an exorbitant process. This example speaks volumes about the effect on the nation's economy due to boycott on private transportation. Despite the drawback of recession slow down, the prevalent advantage of restrictions on private transportation is the low environmental hassle and the low fuel consumption. As there will be less number of private cars on the road, obviously vehicle will not spew harmful gases in an air. This will be beneficial to reduce the habitat problems to some extent. Moreover, the petrol and diesel consumption will be less and which in turn saves the precious fossil-fuel on vehicle free day. Therefore, for this reason, I believe that the ban on private transport not only beneficial to the surroundings, but also saves the natural resources on vehicle-free day. To conclude, the advantages such as less climate hassle and saving in fuel are overshadowed by the disadvantages like to lighten in economic growth. Therefore, having weighed up the pros and cons, I am convinced that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.