The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

The increasing trend of ready made foodstuff has helped people to keep up with their fast paced lifestyle. In my opinion, it brings about more health problems than any advantage it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of convenience meal such as they are more easy to prepare than traditional cooking. To illustrate, this food method is very accessible for students who are living in hostels and find it difficult to cook meals, they can spend more time in education if they opt to ready made edibles. Likewise, working women's also find instant meals a better options this way they can spend their maximum time at their workplace and become more productive. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe people could face serious fitness issues with the consumption of such food items. One potential dangerous problem is that ready made food is high in sodium and saturated fats which causes high blood pressure and obesity. According to recent research published in the American health journal, that increase child obesity and diabetes is because of dramatically high intake of fast snack. Also, ready made food is added with preservatives and additives, to prevent them from spoilage, and sum of them is cancer causing. Thus, it is evident that they are harmful to health. In conclusion, being physically ill or struggling with health problems far outweigh any of the minor benefits of time saving.