Nowadays older people who need employment have to compete with younger people. What problem does this cause and what are the solutions?

In this day and age, senior citizens need to compete with juveniles to seek employment. The prevalent issue is less opportunities to youngsters and the most viable solution is the youngsters have to enhance their soft skills. The primary dispute the fresh graduates will face is the chance of getting less employed by the recruiters. Young employees are relatively restricted in terms of work experience and communication skills because of which some employer prefers to recruit older people with higher work experience than those who have just graduated from the university. The result of this is the increase in youth unemployment and graduates are feeling unmotivated and frustrated. To illustrate, most of the reputed companies prefer to employ experienced candidates over new graduates to save expenditure on providing training to freshers. A solution to the trouble of less employment among the youngsters is to develop the soft skills. This could solve the obstacle of unemployment to some extent, fresher’s are needed to enhance their inborn skills either in universities whilst doing their academic programme studies or by joining additional new courses from different institutions of the same interest. To exemplify, a number of flexible short-term online and offline courses are now available on the internet, as per the individuals' convenience, related to the academic subjects or self interest which help students to satisfy the modern time requirement and also boosts their potentials. In conclusion, the prime problem of fewer employment chances of youth owing to competing with the senior-citizen can be resolved through enhancing their soft skills.