Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate on the overwhelming income of the sports personalities as compared to other fraternities. Many intellectuals reckon that these athletes deserve this fortune payments, while others consider it as inappropriate with the other essential professions. This essay will discuss both views, along with my opinion further. To begin with, the former view is emphasizing the unique talent and dedication of the sportsmen to their respective games. An athlete has to work very hard to enhance his fitness and skills for the game. Although, many sports persons dedicate their entire life to the sports, their success would attract many fans toward them. Consequently, their influence on the society could be useful to promote many products by endorsing them as ambassadors. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar is a legendary player in cricket; he had done many commercial adverts and earned healthy money. It is irrefutable that, the exorbitant payments offered to the sports personalities are due to their hard work and a huge fan following. On the other hand, the latter view is portraying the soaring imbalance between the income of sportsmen and other essential professionals. The sports personalities are serving in their respective countries by their talents, hence they should be rewarded with healthy salaries. However, there are many professionals working for the betterment of the society and they should be monetarily appreciated. For example, the people from defence protect, the doctors save lives, and teachers ensure the establishment of civilized society. As a result, these novel professionals should be rewarded by the society. Thus, the contribution of athletes and other fraternities is equal. In conclusion, the performance based short span career of the sports persons get wealthy income in their tenure. In my opinion, the former view is more effective to appreciate the hard work of these energetic people. Such an innovative trend will encourage the youth towards the sports as their full time profession.