Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be case ? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed ?

In contemporary times, the number of individuals who want to be self-employed instead of hiring in a company has been increasing. This essay will discuss the probable reasons like being independent also the drawbacks of this approach. To begin with, the young generation has been always willing for independence. Therefore, they want to be their own boss instead of working for other people. They hate obeying orders because they are creative and if they are free, they will be able to be innovative. For example, my brother decided to start his own business after college and he became so successful due to the fact that he was completely free to experience new ideas. Moreover, individuals usually think that they won't earn enough money if they keep working for others. Nevertheless, they are encouraged to run their own business as soon as possible. However, there are plenty of possible drawbacks in this case. The most significant disadvantage is lack of experience. People who don’t have any job experience are not capable of running a new company or office because they need some training first which can achieve by working as a trainee in other companies. Besides, becoming self-employed is usually not affordable for most individuals due to the fact that you may need a huge fortune at the beginning. For example, last year I wanted to start a new business and I had to get a loan from the bank and it was very difficult to pay for the bank installment. Although, there are bunches of obstacles in the way, being self-employed can give people self-confidence and encourage them to be brave and fearless. However, it can be risky and challenging at the same time. In conclusion, I believe nowadays people intend to start their own business more than before to have more autonomy and also make more money. However, there are always some risks and drawbacks, no matter how much they are brave and self-confident.