Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

It is becoming increasingly common for people to go online to work for themselves rather than working for someone. Although there are some disadvantages to self-employment, I believe that the convenience often outweighs any drawbacks. There are many advantages of creating a new business. To begin with, a preference of own business can lead to the development of varied skills such as self-confidence, creativity, and responsibility and become more independent. For instance, young businessmen might face with numerous difficulties, however, with persistence and hard effort they will achieve their success. Moreover, some businessmen might make their dream come true. For example, by producing a unique idea in the world, people would not be controlled by others’ opinion and could make a profit. However, for every positive there is a negative, the flip side of arranging a new business is colossal responsibility. This means each person takes a risk of launching a new company without clear income. In addition, it is always stressful and demanded effort. For example, a man who just set up his own business would not be able to rent an office that is why he has to work at home, in a place where constant distractions, such as children, family, or pets are. Thus, the disadvantages of setting own business need to be weighed up against the advantages. To sum up, this essay weighed that starting a new business as an alternative of working for a company can be beneficial for personal and professional development. On the other hand, it can make a lot of efforts from the person. Both the positives and negatives need to be considered before making a decision.