All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for the rise in obesity and how could it be tackled?

Obesity is becoming a common major health issue. Worldwide, different nations is facing this issue because it is becoming increasingly popular among the youngster and elders. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward several solutions for this issue. Nowadays, it is very easy to gain the weight. Firstly, the consumption of junk meal is increasing day by day. For instance, children these days are fond of pizza, nugget, burger and so on. However, due to this their weight is drastically increased. Secondly, at the present, most of the women's are working so the takeaway is time saving for them. On the other hand, apart from cooking, females have other house chores to do. So, they prefer to order from outside. Thirdly, the Majority of the people are ordering for lunch in their offices with their colleagues, due to which their consumption of oily foodstuff is increased. To illustrate this, people in the offices, spent 90%, of the time in front of their systems, so, they hardly get time for the physical activity. However, there are several ways to control the obesity. First and the foremost, the Government should put high taxes on takeaways. So, when it becomes expensive, automatically its consumption by the children's and adults will be reduced. Similarly, people should take a healthy lunch from their home and avoid eating outside meals. Lastly, physical exercise plays a vital role in reducing the Body weight. In conclusion, this essay discussed the causes of obesity are, the Junk food, takeaways, and lack of physical activity. In addition, this essay discussed the solutions which include, exercise on a daily basis, avoid eating from outside and the higher authorities should take necessary steps to reduce the intake of the fast food.