Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Major of people thinks that students of junior high school ought to learn international news as one of their subjects while others believe that this can be a waste of valuable time. In my opinion, learning international news can help students get along with the globe and it also enriches children's knowledge. Nowadays, children must study a lot of subjects at school so they do not have enough time to learn a new subject and it can influence their time to learn main subjects like math, science or physics,.. Furthermore, some main subjects have a range of homework for children to do, if students must learn a lot, they do not have enough time to review and prepare for their exams then their learning outcomes are reduced. For example, in many Asian countries like China or Vietnam, children have to learn natural science and social science then learning international news makes children overloaded so they can not learn the main subjects. On the other hand, learning intercontinental news can get a lot of benefits for the children. This is because children gain useful information about the world and easier for them to become international integration. In the same way, I think that learning international news can help secondary school students enrich their knowledge. Moreover, they can have a lot of comprehension to communicate with whole people in the world. For instance, in some developed countries like America, the students not only learn natural science but also intercontinental news about the world then they have a wide range of chances to become more international integration. In conclusion, junior high school students ought to learn international news as one of their subjects as it can enrich children's knowledge.