Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, it is believed that children can learn in different and alternative ways, including watching television, and that this should be encouraged by parents and teachers. But I think this is a topic that needs to be better discussed and in my vision I do not agree with that statement. First, it is common knowledge that children today, in comparison with the past, have more facilities in terms of learning and faster development. Although this is an advantage, they are not yet mature enough to learn along with video and the internet without adult supervision. Even so, it is almost impossible to believe that a child will be 100% focused on a video lesson. This fact is demonstrated in these days in which we are living, where children are taking online classes because of the quarantine. Parents don't have time to be with their children all the time while they attend an online class, and children feel lost because they have no one by their side to help them. Moreover, is that when children see a TV set, the internet, the computer as a target for entertainment or things that we use to have fun and not as a tool to develop knowledge. So in their minds, when parents or teachers put some teaching and learning content, something didactic, they see it as entertainment and not as studies. Finally, if we stopped to think, many of the adults have problems in keeping to concentrate in an online class, or some important content imagines the children? Normally the schools have one teacher per class with 20-25 students, how could this teacher help all the children be concentrated on a video on the station? In deduction so, the television can be a resource for expanding knowledge, but if the users have sufficient age to use this the right way. It's not correct to put this responsibility in the children, they don't have enough maturity for this.