Some people say that children should stay in school until the age of 18. Others suggest that educating children until the age of 14 is enough. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Deciding a right age cap for mandatory schooling has always been a contentious issue. While some suggest that a child should experience, formal academy learning until he is 18 years, despite, others argue that 14 years is sufficient age to graduate from the school environment. I strongly contend that the former view is more propitious for a person's gradual success in his life. In this essay we will discuss both the shores and will draw an inference. Multifarious communities perceive that start of teenage should be a beginning of a child's professional study. To illustrate, an investigation by Harvard university states that an individual applies only 25% of what he learns during his disciplinary inquiry in his job environment. If this belief of people correlates to the actual rigorous research done, then why to waste initial precious years of a youngster in continuing his apprenticeship? Nonetheless, initial years after the age of 14 can be utilized for better understanding of endeavour life or to gain learning in some specific field. How practical is the above thought and the examination? Although, a youth can focus on work or specializations after they are 14, however, I believe that this is their transition stage from childhood to adulthood, moreover, at this age they are already facing so many changes both physically as well as cognitively. So in this passage of their life, educating them in an academy will not put much pressure on them to work, likewise, they still need time to be prepared to get admission in universities while embracing their changes authentically. Having said that, this age of 18 years has been suggested after considering enormous other factors contributing to holistic growth of a teenager to an adult. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that both the age recommendations come from human interest, yet, the concept of 18 years to graduate from school weighs much more than the other age suggested. I feel that an individual at 18 years is ripened to face the world, where as a child at the stage of 14 still needs time to understand his own self along with many other things.