In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those crimes?

Countries around the globe are encountering different challenges.Surge in crime rates, is one of the problems faced by several countries, in todays time. This essay will discuss the main causes of this trend, including lack of education and unemployment. It will also suggest solutions to these problems such as mandatory basic schooling and vocational training to the youth of the nation. Illiteracy is the one of the major causes, behind the upward surge of criminal offences. A person with no basic reading or writing skills, is likely to struggle even for basic needs in today's competitive world. Ultimately, to make the ends meet, such individuals indulge in illegal activities such as drug dealing and trafficking. To cite an example, the majority of the drug dealers and smugglers, have never been to school, which eventually forces them to commit crimes, to feed themselves. Unemployment is also an important factor, contributing to the growth of felonies. Lack of vocational skills and practical knowledge, hinders a lot of individuals from landing a job. Eventually, these youth, join terrorist groups or gangs, in order to survive, which increases the cases of misconduct in the community. Mandatory basic schooling and professional training for the youth of the country are the two powerful solutions to this problem. Imparting basic knowledge of every citizen of the nation, will help them get a job and earn respect in the human civilisation. Not only, this will help them understand the laws of the state, but also, discourage them from being a part of the crime. Moreover, if vocational training is provided to the young people, they can increase their chances of obtaining work. Provided that, they will not indulge in any misconduct, thus, bringing down the crime rates. To conclude, crimes hamper the development of the country and therefore, governments should take necessary steps to avoid criminal offences. In addition to this, the society should equally contribute, to reduce crimes.