The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Youngsters of nowadays pass most of their free time in shopping centres and it is feared that this development could have a negative effect on the younger ones and the society. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this view because, passing a large amount of free time in shopping centres can divert their attention from academics, therefore, not achieving their primary goals. To begin, young people who dedicate most of their leisure time in shopping centres might lose focus on their primary aim. This is because other activities such as sports and learning useful skills will be neglected. Also, these young adults may tend to lose focus on their studies and as a result, deteriorate in their academics and end up dropping out of school. For example, a child who is engrossed in shopping will not have the time to study or focus on school. Furthermore, youngsters who may be indispensable of money might steal in order to buy desired materials seen in shopping stores and this will cause a damage to the society because this behaviour could spread among all the younger ones in the society causing an unsafe environment for the residents. In addition, these sets of young people might influence other teenagers in the society and instead of the prosperity of the society, it will in turn become a dangerous place to live. Consequently, derailing the growth of the community and damaging its name. In conclusion, I strongly agree that young people spending most of their leisure time in shopping centres can have a detrimental effect on the them and the society as it can divert their attention from academics and cause them to steal and practice other vices.