some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion,

The definition of a friendship is a connection between two friends or more where they share ideas and love. Although some people believe that the friendship we create with people who have the same beliefs as you is advantageous, I would argue that having friends with different opinions is better. Friends who agree with your ideas can be fruitful. This is because it will minimize the conflicts between friends, and maintain stronger bonding for a long period of time. For example, a study was conducted by the Jordan University in 2010, stated that 35% of Jordanian citizens prefer to have friends who share the same concepts as them because it creates a healthy friendship without any disputation. Furthermore, this type of friendship can deliver ideas easily between friends since they share the same characteristics. On the other hand, the best friendship is to have friends who disagree with you. The reason behind that it changes the way you think about others by becoming receptive, and it makes you accept people as they are. For instance, a friend may have an idea about a situation, which you oppose it, but you will eventually accept it since you respect your friend. Moreover, the bond you have with your friends it will be interesting since you both disagree all the time, and it will not be a boring friendship. In conclusion, since creating companionship with people who share the same point of view eliminates contention between friends and helps to communicate ideas between them smoothly, I believe people with different opinions is the ideal friendship as it makes you an open-minded person.