Governments should speand money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Generally, people tend to view things differently, even whether the budget shall be used upon what means of transportation. Some people may propose that the government shall spend on the roads and car traffic. However, I totally agree that the government or other official shall supply their budget to the railway transport, as it would decrease the time taken for transportation and stimulate the economy. First of all, as the development of transit via train is initiated, it would resulted with a better pace in both the travelling between each province or region, and the goods transport. For instance, in one of my novel’s stories, the people from one city took a lot of weeks (or even months) to sailing to another city, but then after the main characters have successfully ‘invented’ the train and the fundamental railway system, it took only a few minutes, or hours in the worst-case scenario, to travel between the cities. The next question is whether there are benefits of a better, and faster, transportation. This answer is yes. Since the travel between each city is much faster, the foreigner who travels in Thailand may be able to visit more provinces or cities other than Bangkok or Phuket only. As the intercity railway takes a couple of days to transit between these two main tourist-attractive cities, the nation’s guest have to choose travelling to either central Bangkok, or southern Phuket only. Moreover, faster transport means faster goods or resource shipment. This would lead to the business in one city to use the best resources from other provinces without a long waiting period. Therefore, faster transportation means better economy for the nation. To sum up, I completely and wholeheartedly support the claim that the government shall spend money on railways rather than roads, because it would increase the pace for transportation and make our national economy to be better off.