some people say that popular tourist destinations are receiving bad effects from travelers. why does this happen and what can be done to resolve this?

Many people like to travel to places that are considered tourist attractions, but some believe that tourism has caused detrimental effects in these places. The main issue is tourists are destroying the environment, and the workable solution is to apply strict legislation to tackle this matter. The rising number of Vacationers leisure time away from work devoted to rest or pleasure vacations has damaged the natural habitats. This is because governments are trying to accommodate the spike rise in visitors, so the best option is to utilize areas that are being occupied by the animal. Therefore, natural animal habitats would be destroyed, and they have to migrate to other places or go into extinction because they cannot find an alternative place to reproduce. For example, In Petra, Jordan, there is an endangered bird called Magowa because the government has cut trees to build resorts for sightseers. On the other hand, authorities can impose stringent regulations to protect historical sites. Firstly, passing a rule that limits the number of people visiting the country for vacations will diminish building new hotels or resorts, so it will reduce building hotels for journeyers and maintain an environmental balance for the animals. Finally, imposing penalties on journeyers who cause vandalism in tourist areas. Therefore, they will make sure not to damage any properties. For instance, in the UAE, visitors have to pay a 50000 AED penalty in case of subversion. In conclusion, tourism has caused a disastrous impact on animal shelters by constructing accommodations to accept more visitors. However, the viable way to solve this problem is by applying firm rules, such as minimizing the number of people entering a country, and disciplinary actions for damaging historical areas.