Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have differing views on how to achieve happiness in their life. While some people put forth that it depends on themselves, others consider outer objects as a source of prosperity. I have discussed both the perspectives of bliss before coming to a conclusion. To initially, in my opinion, the reason why some people claim that nothing except themselves could make them happy is that they assume prosperity something subjective in its nature. From the perspective of these people, it is impossible to rely on external subjects to be happy, because the definition of peace of mind varies from person to person. Such an attitude is specifically prevalent among individuals who are self-reliant and enjoyment for them is all about inner satisfaction. By contrast, many individuals consider exterior operators extremely crucial for their bliss. Every person has some dreams or expectations that want to fulfil, have a good job, living with family, a house, or a car. People sometimes feel satisfied after achieving what they want or fulfilling one and this further brings a feeling of bliss in them. Furthermore, researches and surveys have shown that the weather also has a huge impact on people’s state of mind. For instance, Scandinavian countries are at the top of the list of happiest countries due to their pleasant weather. In conclusion, although many people believe that prosperity can be achieved solely without outer elements, it cannot be denied that if externally everything is going against people's expectations, they cannot be happy.