It is some times said that a high salary is the most important factor in choosing a job . Do you agree?

Whilst some people are of the view that earning a great deal of money is the most vital element when it comes to choosing a career, others don not subscribe to this notion.In my opinion, I totally agree that there are other important factors than high salary that should be taken in consideration. First and foremost, it is completely true that the vast majority of people believe that the working environment significantly affects the workers' state of being. In other words, If the atmosphere in the office is positive, the employees are more likely to be happy and productive. For example, according to an article that published in The New York Times showed that the most motivated people are actually working in a healthy circumstances with people whom they like. Secondly, it is undeniable that the highly-paid jobs tend to be stressful and involve long hours working.So, it is unnecessary that well- paid jobs are satisfactory ones. For instance, many doctors have a 6 hour working week and they often suffer from burn out early in their careers and wish they had chosen a less stressful profession. Therefore, it is argued that taking into account the anxiety that one would suffer if they chose a career based only on how much they would earn. In conclusion, In the light of what have been discussed, Although the salary is vital to be taken into account while choosing a job, other factors such as Job satisfaction and work environment are just as important.