The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, media are involved to show violence, crime and natural disaster. Although, restricting negative information on media can stop to demoralise people to do activities which are without risk, however, it can arise a huge panic for them.I believe that the mass media should inform people about what is happening in the world. Firstly, banning bad news in the media is unrealistic and unfeasible. If there will be no source of real negative knowledge, then people might indulge in an illusion that the all the activities are safe and peaceful. For instance, in these days, all news channels are showing harmful effects of without wearing masks and join a public event, but these precautions are beneficial for public not effects negated. Secondly, there are many places on the globe which are not appropriate for the tourists as per climatic conditions, social attitudes and infrastructure, but the media is the only source to know about them. However, there is no doubt that the media should select an appropriate news to announce the public because many times media spread several crimes and biographies of people to attract audiences and increase television rating point. As a result, most of the people feel pessimistic about their surroundings. To conclude, media should work ethically without any personal interest, and government make and implement strict laws regarding media. The main aim of limiting bad news on media to maintain peace and harmony in society without fear.