Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In general, most people tend to view things differently, even whether how the old buildings in cities or neighbourhood shall be dealt with. For some people, they may think that demolition and reconstruction would be the best method to do so. However, in my opinion, I disagree that such claim would end with an effective way to get rid of ancient buildings, as the budget for that is not flexible and it is also difficult to deal with, in terms of time and forces. The following cases and examples will help support my point of view. Initially, the way to use one’s money for houses or accommodation refurbishment can be changed. For example, the minimal person would eventually spend lesser on the accessories. On the other hand, the cost of many materials for construction is not so elastic, as the cheaper the material is, the lower its quality, and eventually the constructed work may be worse than an original one. This would visualise that the amount of money for restoration can be adapted to the taste of the owner and the current formation of the house. Moreover, the destroy-and-rebuild method is not a piece of cake. In order to do so, the engineer and the construction site workers will be employed by the house owner. The process would take a long period of time to be finished, depending on how big or complex the site is. On the other hand, the restoration can be done in a few hours with a substantially smaller group of people. The bigger the employee group, the faster and better the final work will be. Thus, the restoring process spends less labour and time than the other means. In conclusion, it is hard to make all people tend to view things in a similar direction, even in the case of how to deal with ancient building. Some may agree that it should be demolished and new ones should be built instead. Nevertheless, I still disagree that such means would be as effective as expected, as more cost, labour, and time would be used to accomplish. The examples and case mentioned above have supported my point of view to the best.