Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that graduating from university is pivotal to landing a promising job. However, others argue that gaining experience and improving interpersonal skills is more instrumental. This essay will examine these two perspectives. To commence, a plethora of factors contribute to why completing university education is paramount. Firstly, during people’s time in university they will have the opportunity to be taught by world-class professors, teaching them advanced knowledge as well as fundamental principles in relation to their subject. Therefore, such invaluable lessons can bolster their abilities and deepen their knowledge, which are very useful for these individuals’ future. Additionally, finishing undergraduate study is considered an essential requirement in pursuing a career within certain fields. For instance, those who aspire to become professional lawyers have to obtain a law degree before participating in the bar exam. Conversely, despite the advantages of finishing formal education, acquiring work-related experience and enhancing soft skills is also indispensable. One major reason is that, through working experience, people can learn how to implement their knowledge in real-life situations. Hence, it can prepare them to face a dynamic working environment upon graduation. Moreover, elevating individuals’ soft skills is also important, as many occupations often require robust management skills. As an example, those who employ in the service industry have to forge a relationship with clients, making communication and problem-solving skills a key in achieving a successful career. To encapsulate, although I believe that obtaining a university degree is important because of the opportunity to meet brilliant professors and it is a requirement for certain professions, gaining work experience and developing soft skills is also crucial. Through a balanced approach between studying, working, and practising interpersonal skills, I believe that students can pave the way for a prosperous career.