Some people believe that written communication is much less powerful than face to face interaction when it comes to conveying a message. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When it comes to communicating and exchanging information, some people believe that face to face interaction is more powerful than written communication. In my point of view, both methods have their own benefit, but it depends on the specific circumstance as to which is the best appropriate at that time. On the one hand, direct meeting is an extremely effective and efficient method of communication in certain contexts. Verbal communication allows people to connect emotionally with their listeners. This helps to convey powerful messages and inspirations with the listeners thanks to the speaker’s emotions, tone of voice and the body language because emotions are something that is difficult to express just through writing. Besides, face to face interaction is easier to discuss and debate without having to wait for someone else to complete a text. On the other hand, written communication is also a convenient form in modern times when we are always busy with work and do not have enough time to meet each other. Emails and contexts can be written and sent at any time we want without having to spend time arranging a time for a face -to- face meeting. In addition, important reports and documents are always required to be written. This is why important documents including reports, memos, job descriptions and emails are often kept in written form. For example, legal and regulatory documents are always written rather than spoken. In conclusion, both spoken and written forms of communication have their own purposes, benefits and drawbacks, and people have to carefully consider which form is suitable to apply in each specific situation.