Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

In the last couple of years, vegan and vegetarian diets have gained popularity among many. Some believe that adopting the no meat eating lifestyle is not only better for their wellbeing but also for the whole world. I strongly support this argument and in this essay, I will outline what I consider are the benefits of turning into a vegetarian. To begin with, plant based diets are healthier than the non-vegetarian dishes. While meat based cuisines are much appealing in taste, they do deficit in many nutritions and vitamins which are required for our body. Moreover, human beings digestive system is being built to decompose vegetables and fruits rather than complex fatty acids, which are found in chicken or lamb meat. It's been already scientifically proven that it takes comparatively more time to break down non-vegetarian food in gastric intestines instead of vegetarian one, and it has led to diseases like Obesity. Therefore, swapping to a vegetarian diet or at least lowering the intake of meat or fish in daily meals is healthier option and people ought to be aware of the benefits of choosing a vegetarian or vegan recipe. In addition, it also helps in saving the fauna from the treacherous treatment they go through in meat producing factories. Recently, many videos surfaced over the internet showing the ill treatments of these animals which is not only cruel to them but also bred many diseases. We have seen in the past that the consumption of the animal meat caused many illnesses like HIV, Ebola, Covid-19 and many more which have infected millions of people worldwide and even succumbed them to death. Hence, reducing the consumption of animal meat or fish will not only be a healthier option for an individual but will also save the planet and its lives from inhuman acts and strange diseases. To conclude, in my opinion, in the name of humanity and to lead a healthy lifestyle, it is vital that we lower the intake of non-vegetarian food in our daily diets and opt for more plant based and vegan delicacies.