Write about the following topic. Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

While many people argue that art is vital, others backing a different point of view. From my perspective, I am an ardent supporter of the arts, owing to its impact on our community and economy, and in this essay, I will explain in detail the reasons. On the one hand, for those who claim that the arts are not essential, they support the idea that art is a waste of cash. This is because the allocated funds for these activities would be more valuable if it is used to help poor people. For instance, in Egypt, every year, most of the movie's producers pay a considerable amount of money, which could be millions, to reflect some bad habits in our community like crime. However, if they spend the same fund on providing the essential needs of those people, they may save a lot of people's lives. On the other hand, others in favour of publishing arts work among community due to its benefits. This is because of its tremendous impact on improving our economics. For example, in Egypt, Ministry of Tourism usually conducts every year a film festival, which is a well known to most high-billed celebrities around the world; therefore, a lot of audiences tend to attend it in order to know our best movies, and as a result, the country's economy will be enhanced. Another valid reason for backing this trend is that art has increased the level of awareness in our public. For instance, the National Geographic channel presents documentary movies to the public, which has a vital impact on enhancing people's knowledge. In conclusion, although some people think that arts fund may be more beneficial if it is allocated to serving people, I hold the notion that the arts have a profound effect on broadening the knowledge of people, and increase the financial backing to the economy.