Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rate. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, an extreme increase in temperature in Earth's atmosphere is one of the serious dangers. This essay will first suggest that the most perilous problem caused by this occurrence is floods formed by melting glaciers and then argue that preventing air pollution is the solution as the first priority. Water overflow is a worldwide threat from which all kinds of living may suffer. In other words, rising seas, lakes and rivers can wash away nearby human settlements and animal habitats. For example, a study conducted by Cambridge University has shown that due to the inundations caused by the melting of the ice mass of the Antarctic, the forests located on the southern coast of South America are in a completely abandoned state, while 60 years ago there were about 150 different sorts of animal and more than 400 plant species in these forests. The most effective way to overcome this global peril is to ensure that the air is exposed to as little contamination as possible. As a result, new technologies should be created to reduce the amount of toxic gases emitted from factories and vehicles. For instance, compared to 2006, in 2024 highly developed countries such as Japan and America can maximize the amount of clean air by replacing fuel with electricity by producing and putting into use more electric vehicles by more than 38%. In conclusion, the water level affects humans' and wild animals' lifestyles. Therefore, it is crucial that this matter is able to be solved by diminishing the rate of dirty gases by innovative methods and inventions.