Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups while others believe that it is better for them to study on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While certain people argue that group studying is much beneficial for pupils, others support the idea of studying at their own pace due to its positive sides. In my opinion, I totally agree with studying privately, owing to its significant benefits, which I will discuss them in the following essay. On the one hand, there are some demerits for students to study in a group. Firstly, learners may save much time by avoiding schooling with classmates. This is because some students could be attracted to speak off-topics rather than paying attention to the class material. Another disadvantage is that every student has his or her different level of interest in the syllabus. This is due to the difference in students' mindsets to understand different subjects. For instance, from my own experience, I do not prefer to research history compared with mathematics, which I master it, and love to dedicate most of my studying time to it. On the other hand, I am in favour of studying in private due to its massive advantage of avoiding losing focus on the subject. This is because some students may prefer to study while they are listening to music, which may not be suitable for everyone. To illustrate, I read an article on the BBC website has shown that more than 70% of the first -class alumnus at colleges preferred to study at their own pace. Furthermore, when any student study privately, he or she has the right to control the study schedule. In conclusion, I support those who are standing with the opinion of studying alone because of its merits in terms of saving time, selecting the best topics and control the study environment.