The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

Technological advancement in mobile phones has redefined our life style. Although, there are a lot of issues faced because of the overuse of mobile phones, the elevated status it brought into people's lifestyle is highly appreciable. We all have grown into a condition where we cannot live without this electronic gadget. It has grown as an extension of the human body. We depend on this technology for whatever we do. It has impacted our lives in an unfathomable way by dominating us, our communications and our businesses. Undoubtedly, the finest invention helped us to access the unknown world just by sitting at home. Everything is available at our fingertips. Lives have become much easier nowadays. For instance, in this period of COVID-19 lockdown, our mobile phones are a blessing for working from home, knowing about the wider outside world and living a subtle life. We would have been bored and depressed without this invention during the global pandemic. However, the addiction towards it has made us all slaves conquered by their pride. Recently, there is an uptake in physical and mental health issues caused by over usage of cell phones. Social anxiety is yet another demon to deal with as an aftereffect. People are immersed in this equipment and forget about direct communication. Ultimately, this leads them to become isolated and selfish. Severe health problems are faced by youngsters over the last one decade. To sum up, I must say that the pros of mobile phones far outweigh the cons. Instead of giving ourselves to them, we must learn to conquer the gadget and control it according to our own needs. Such a way will help us to eradicate the negatives and also will improve our life.