Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages; therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that acquiring knowledge of a foreign vocabulary should be wasted time due to the accuracy of cutting-edge technologies such as computers. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that studying another accent could bring a plethora of benefits for learners. On the one hand, it is understandable that translating various languages by appliances is advantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, these methods could help people save time. Specifically, instead of spending the lead time studying new languages, they could easily understand them clearly through online tools on the Internet, thereby they could have more hours for enriching their life experiences and taking care of their family or even themselves. Secondly, computers could have users convert speech abroad into their mother tongue in an exact way. This perspective could be further by the fact that sometimes humans could make mistakes in speaking because this is not their first language, therefore causing numerous misunderstandings in the speech, and confusion for both speaker and listener. On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that spending time studying a new dialect could bring a myriad of benefits for people. One key rationale in favour of this view is that people could be exposed to a new culture. For example, when foreigners study Vietnamese, it means they not only study about words but also gain an understanding of historical costumes as well as indigenous practices in the locality. Another justification is that learners could nurture their talent. This is because acquiring a skill in another style could help them detect their language abilities, and then enhance them. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that smart devices could help inhabitants understand foreign languages quickly as well as accurately, I would contend that becoming competent in different ones could have many positive impacts.