Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creative than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Some people think reading with children is an advantageous means to broaden their knowledge as well as some literary skills; however, others believe that by participating in exciting work such as outdoor or indoor activity, parents can make it better to reinforce their offspring's potential. In my opinion, I agree with this idea for the following reasons. Although it is undeniable that reading may be a proper approach to prepare for children before schooling, it can bring more detrimental effect than good one. When children begin to read, they need to master in spelling or comprehending a text to perceive all of the meaningful story, which requires them to be prepared for certain skills first. For example, provided that they cannot read a book, but comic books, they can only improve skills, not any more skills. Furthermore, reading can be a tedious move for some children, especially energetic ones, so it can be a conundrum for parents to force their offsprings to sit and read a whole book. Parents always want to make their children be bookworm, resulting in some confronting attitude from their kids instead of being willing to obey or feeling satisfied when they yearn to read. Therefore, to find a better method that can serve both parent's and kid's desires, some people would prefer to choose to play to provide knowledge or skill to their sons and daughters. As their experience from their childhood, people believe that fun created from a play is a crucial form to assist children in remembering new things more easily and constantly. In fact, scientists have proved that we will be able to perceive new things if humorous, vibrating images are composed in play activity. Pieces of evidence also show that when someone struggles to learn new vocabulary, they can improve their remembrance by learning it through pictures or doing some activities related. Besides, the more children take part in an activity, the more they can get a keen perception. By joining in play, children can give out creative thinking if they want to win in the play, which also motivates their brain and strengthens their action. For example, kids will try to utilize their mental and physical parts combined to become winners when they accept a running race avoiding challenges. Even though these opinions are still controversial, we can see that learning about play benefits more than reading with children. I firmly believe this method now also the best fashion to educate kids besides schooling.