Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after 60, it would cause problems for younger people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed by a few sections of society that the younger generation would be impacted if senior citizens are allowed to task in their old age. Although this might be a prevalent conviction among some people, my perspective is that, letting aged person job after 60 years of age will not pose any problems for younger work force. This essay will decipher the various reasons for my standpoint. Firstly, ageing significantly affects the cognitive abilities, analytical skills and reasoning capacity of human beings. I other words, brain function of a person may slow with time, and this directly results in poor productivity at work. To instantiate, in a recent study, it was found that humans are more susceptible to brain damage and nervous disorders after the age of 60 which marks the decline in exceptional performance in their field of work. However, this may not be the case with youths as they are considered to be accepted at the excellent work rate. Therefore, letting senior citizens work after certain age will not affect the younger people, as the former are not considered as a threat to the more capable younger working class. Secondly, elderly people find it arduous to quickly learn new technology. This is because the previous century as opposed to the current century never experienced the fast pace of evolving business, so this provided no opportunity for workers during that time to adapt to the changes. For instance, in many organisations, when applications that work on older technology are decommissioned, older employees face difficulty to swiftly comprehend and are more sensitive to changes. In contrast, the younger working class have always showed positive involvement to these variations which makes them more preferable employability. Hence, allowing elderly people to work cannot pose any problems to the younger generation. To recapitulate, due to various age -related challenges such as declining health, slower learning and poor adapting skills, I believe that presence of older people in the job market will not offer any challenge to the prospects of the younger generation. Therefore, older people if allowed to work after 60 years of age, would not cause problems with the younger age group.