Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility forsugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Eating sugar in excess amount can indeed lead to different health problems like diabetes and obesity. Although, some might argue that it is the responsibility of the ministry to take care of their citizens' well-being. In contrast, some others believe that individuals should take care of their fitness by themselves. I firmly believe that self-care is essential for a person to maintain his health. Some critics argue that the state can control the consumption of carbohydrate among the public by imposing higher taxes on sugar and sugary products. For instance, If the authorities escalate the tax on these products, their selling price will be increased, and some people may hesitate to buy sugar. Therefore, the usage of sugar will reduce automatically in public. Besides, the state can introduce some well-being awareness programs to educate the public about the adverse effect of increased sugar intake. Subsequently, people may try to reduce their sugar intake, and they share the information with their family and friends. On the other hand, many people have different lifestyle and eating habit.So Self-awareness is vital for a person to maintain his well-being. To give an idea example, if someone has a family history of diabetes, then they should consume a lesser amount of carbohydrate than the others as they are at high risk of developing diabetes. Now-a-days, many sugar -free products are available in the market, and these products will help to maintain and control their carbohydrate intake. To conclude, while it is argued that too much emphasis is placed on the state to maintain public health, in my own opinion, it is the responsibility of the individual to take care of their health.