With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The advancements in the medical science are a boon for a human life. Although, this growth has helped the mankind to live a healthier life, however, this has also resulted in an increase in the life span of people in many developed nations, further resulting in the association taking of its elderly population as a key responsibility. I perceive that this vogue is gradually becoming a reason of distress for these nations, and the civilization is getting stressed because this situation is inevitable, still, this issue needs to be addressed in an effective way. In this essay, we will discuss this in detail and will draw an inference of the management of this cause. If the elderly population will surpass the working association, then the stress becomes visible both on the union and its federation. In developed countries like Japan and many more, the vast growth in the older generation as compared to its younger one has resulted in humungous pressure on their government to plan a major portion of budget in taking care of this civilization. To illustrate, a study by Harvard university states that a significant growth of 60% in the older population and 50% decline in birth rate has been noticed in developed countries, resulting in the scarcity of workers required at jobs in these countries. Having said that, it is evident that the society will not be able to cope up with this increase gradually, as this will result in a collapse of the working force in these nations. Do we see our elders as a threat to our community? Certainly not, rather these are the blessings that we have, despite, we need to find a solution to the asymmetry that is prevailing in these developed nations. For example, even though, the birth rate has declined, yet, the unions are working harder to resolve this by inviting immigrants from other nations that could match their gap, furthermore, they are offering permanent residencies and citizenships to their immigrants to solve the grievance permanently. I feel that this initiative is able to solve such issues effectively. Nonetheless, this gives an opportunity for the global workforce to become a part of their association, which otherwise probably were not satisfied with their former jobs. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, albeit, the inflation in older generation is becoming a challenge for some nations, yet, these countries have come up with a great dynamics by inviting younger potential workforce from other countries to become their integrated part. I believe that this is true globalization, where we respect people, moreover, the opportunities are extended globally to generate a healthy workforce, without disturbing our elderly blessings. More effective ways need to be introduced to make this work.