Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that environmental pollution is a pressing problem these days and individuals are unable to solve this issue by themselves so it would be a prudent approach if higher authorities solve this concern in their own way. To commence with, there are a number of factors by which government can overcome the rising environmental pollution and the prominent one is carpooling because there is no denying in this conviction that nowadays everyone prefers to have their own vehicle instead of travelling by public transport and a large number of automobiles are the main the reason of this environmental pollution. If the higher authorities start the rule for even and odd number of cars then might this problem can be reduced. Moreover, the government should reduce the ticket prices of public transport which encourages society to travel by government buses which might help to handle this conflict. Furthermore, environmental pollution is also caused by factories which emit harmful gases like carbon monoxide, nitrogen oxide and many more. These gases increase the atmospheric temperature which leads to global warming. Thus, higher authorities should move these factories from outside of the cities by which not only the environment can be protected but also human life can be saved from health hazards. On the flipside, individuals also should take part in protecting the environment as they are a part of their society. For example, the government should make a rule that every family member has to plant a tree every year and they should be appreciated by giving them rewards thus, our earth can be protected if these rules are followed. In conclusion, although it is the responsibility of individuals to protect their environment, the government should take strict actions to save it.