Some pople think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work intead of bering put behind bars. To what extend do you agree?

Generally, most people tend to have different opinion on each issue, even whether how to deal with the criminals who have been convicted by the law. For some, they may argue that they should be made to do any jobs for the community for free. Similarly, I partially agree with such claim, as it would be beneficial to the society, yet the prisoners must be contained in a restricted area, as it would prevent any further harm from such group of people. The examples and cases would illustrate my perspective to the best. Initially, the convicted should have been forced to do any voluntary works for the city and the country. In some countries, criminals with a certain charge have been made to labour for the community for free. On the other hand, leaving the criminals behind bars for a long period of time consumes a huge amount of money from the taxpayers. This would bring up to the fact that the current program is, indeed, ineffectively helping the society compared to the alternative. However, this does not mean that the prisoners should not be jailed. In fact, the reason why the state puts the convicted behind the bars is to avoid any other misdemeanour that the jailed could have done after their trial. Nevertheless, the prison life of such people may not necessary to be as harsh as hell, since it would distort the main purpose of the containment. Therefore, the criminals should have been limited to live in a certain area, but not let them having discomfort. To summarise, the prisoners shall be forced to do unpaid community work, but some of their freedom to travel freely must be limited. This would bring up to the fact that the question upon the convicted livelihood should be after their judgement has been lifted. There are always two faces on each coin, and this issue is not an exception. Nonetheless, the cases and exemplifications mentioned above would defend my point of views to the best.